Currently
Vincent composed the soundtrack of the film Une part d’ombre, the first feature by Samuel Tilman, produced by Eklektik.
His work
No post was found with your current grid settings. You should verify if you have posts inside the current selected post type(s) and if the meta key filter is not too much restrictive.
Bio

Born in 1975, Vincent Liben has a background in classical guitar and music theory. Recently, he has been learning the piano, harmony and musical composition in order to give structure to his intuition.

In 1998, he founded the group Mudflow which soon became quite successful. Between 2000 and 2007, the group released four albums and put on several concerts in various places. A piece called “The Sense of Me” taken from “A Life On Standby” was used in the trailer of the film “Jeune & Jolie” by François Ozon, in a major Tetra Pak advertising campaign and also in the video game “Life Is Strange”.

Since 2007, Vincent has been pursuing a solo career in French and has received a warm reception. In 2009, he was awarded an “Octave de la Musique” for the album “Tout doit disparaître”. In 2011, “Mademoiselle Liberté”, a duet with Berry, was a commercial success in France. The piece comes from the album “Vincent Liben” for which he was awarded the Charles Cros prize. He worked on Marie Warnant’s first two albums, as musical producer, arranger, songwriter and composer. In 2015, his more ambitious and progressive album “Animalé” marked another milestone in his fine career. He has just been nominated at the DMA and Octaves de la Musique for this last opus.

He is now working on a new project that stems from his meeting with Lisza, for whom Vincent is composing and producing several songs.

Vincent is certainly a very active person and working on music for images at General Score will add another string to his bow.

His website
His music
At General Score
Vincent Liben brings to the group all that makes his artistic person: the ability to create a terribly evocative atmosphere, a deep sense of melody and a primordial taste of narration. He is also an effective executive producer capable of chiselling the essentials.
Send a mail
The world of Vincent Liben
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch !
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch

Actuellement

Vincent compose la bande originale du film Une part d’ombre, premier long métrage de Samuel Tilman, produit par Eklektik.

Il produit en parallèle l’album de la chanteuse Lisza.

Son travail

Bio

Né en 1975, Vincent Liben a une formation de guitare classique et de solfège. Depuis quelques temps, il étudie le piano, l’harmonie et l’écriture musicale afin de structurer son intuition.

En 1998 il fonde Mudflow qui connaitra rapidement un beau succès. Entre 2000 et 2007 quatre albums sortent et le groupe donne de très nombreux concerts, un peu partout. Extrait de “A Life On Standby”, le titre “The Sense of Me” a été repris notamment dans le film annonce de “Jeune & Jolie” de François Ozon, dans une grosse campagne pub de Tetra Pak ainsi que dans le jeu vidéo “Life Is Strange”.

Depuis 2007, Vincent mène une carrière solo en français qui reçoit un accueil très chaleureux.  En 2009, on lui décerne l’Octave de la musique pour l’album “Tout doit disparaître”.  En 2011, “Mademoiselle Liberté” en duo avec Berry rencontre le succès commercial en France.  Le morceau est extrait de l’album “Vincent Liben” pour lequel il reçoit le prix Charles Cros.  Il a collaboré avec Marie Warnant sur ses deux premiers albums, comme producteur musical, arrangeur, parolier ou compositeur. En 2015, son album “Animalé”, plus ambitieux, plus progressif dans l’esprit, marque un nouveau jalon dans sa belle carrière.  Pour ce dernier opus, il vient d’être nominé aux DMA et aux Octaves de la musique.

On le retrouve maintenant aux commandes d’un nouveau projet, au départ d’un rencontre avec Lisza, pour laquelle Vincent compose et produit plusieurs titres.

Décidément très actif, Vincent ajoute aujourd’hui à ces expériences la musique pour l’image au sein de General Score.

Son site web

Sa musique

Chez General Score

Vincent apporte à General Score tout ce qui fait sa personne artistique :  la capacité de créer une atmosphère terriblement évocatrice, un sens profond de la mélodie et un goût primordial de la narration.  Il est aussi un producteur exécutif efficace.

Envoyer un mail

L’univers de Vincent Liben

Tous
Musicien
Studio
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch !
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch