Currently
Simon signs the soundtrack of François Paquay’s short film, “Le scénariste”. The film is at the final mix.
His work
Bio

Attracted to music from an early age, Simon started playing guitar at the age of 12. Passionate about art in general – drawing, painting, comics, photography, cinema – he undertakes artistic humanities at the Saint Luc secondary school of Liège. It is only at the very end of his humanities that he makes a choice between his different passions, and it is music that prevails.

He then spent one year at the Royal Conservatory of Music of Liège in classical guitar and continued his training at the Jazz Studio of Antwerp for two years where he obtained a great distinction in composition / arrangement.

Simon also practices the violin making (construction of instruments based on recovered objects) and teaches musical awakening throughout Belgium. He also attended a training in traditional violin making at Renzo Salvador.

Multi-instrumentalist and multidisciplinary, his influences range from classical music to jazz to electronic music, rock and traditional music from around the world.

Simon is passionate about the close relationship between music and images. This year, he composes the B.O. of five shorts and a long.

In addition to his increasingly dense work in the cinema, he composed for the quintet “Taxidi”, for shows in London, and is also active in the video game and advertising sectors.

His first album is released in 2013: the B.O. of the film “Finir en beauté”. In 2015, he released two albums, the album “Dreamy train” by Taxidi and the album B.O. of the feature film “Nous Quatre” by Stéphane Hénocque, whose film is currently a huge success.

His website
His music

 

At General Score
Simon Fransquet is the composer-capper of General Score. Combining finesse and delicacy with an unusual guitar touch, it creates amazing emulsions between image and sound flavors. A gifted composer and a sharer, Simon has planted his tent at the crossroads of jazz and worldmusic, looking straight at the horizon.
Stuur dan een bericht
The world of Simon Fransquet
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch !
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch

Actuellement

Simon signe la bande originale du court-métrage de François Paquay, « Le scénariste« .  Le film est au mixage final.

Il a composé une partie des musique sur Terra Masonica, le documentaire de Tristan Bourlard.

Il a été prénominé aux Magritte 2017 pour sa musique sur Nous quatre.

Son travail

Bio

Attiré par la musique dès son plus jeune âge, Simon commence la guitare à l’âge de 12 ans.  Passionné par l’art en général – dessin, peinture, BD, photo, cinéma – il  entreprend des humanités artistiques à l’institut Saint Luc Secondaire de Liège.  Ce n’est qu’à la toute fin de ses humanités qu’il fait un choix entre ses différentes passions, et c’est la musique qui l’emporte.

Il passe alors un an au Conservatoire Royal de Musique de Liège en guitare classique et poursuit sa formation au Jazz Studio d’Anvers durant deux ans où il obtient une grande distinction en composition/arrangement.

Simon pratique également la lutherie sauvage (construction d’instruments à base d’objets de récupérations) et enseigne l’éveil musical partout en Belgique.  Il suit également en parallèle une formation en lutherie traditionnelle chez Renzo Salvador.

Multi instrumentiste et pluridisciplinaire, ses influences vont de la musique classique au jazz en passant par la musique électronique, le rock et les musiques traditionnelles du monde entier.

Simon est passionné par la relation étroite entre la musique et l’image.  Cette année, il compose la B.O. de cinq courts métrages et d’un long.

A côté de son activité de plus en plus dense au cinéma, il compose pour le quintet «Taxidi», pour des spectacles à Londres, et est également actif dans les secteurs du jeu vidéo et de la pub.

Son premier album sort en 2013 :  la B.O. du film « Finir en beauté ».  En 2015, il sort simultanément deux albums, l’album « Dreamy train » de Taxidi ainsi que l’album B.O. du long métrage « Nous Quatre » de Stéphane Hénocque dont le film remporte actuellement un vif succès.

Son site web

Sa musique

 

Chez General Score

Simon Fransquet est le compositeur-ciseleur de General Score.  Alliant finesse et délicatesse à un toucher peu commun à la guitare, il crée des émulsions étonnantes entre image et saveurs sonores.  Compositeur doué et partageur, Simon a planté sa tente au carrefour du jazz et de la worldmusic, le regard droit vers l’horizon.

Envoyer un message

L’univers de Simon Fransquet

GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch !
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch