Currently
Arnaud has just finished the composition of Terra Masonica, the documentary of Tristan Bourlard produced by Nexus Factory, within the collective of General Score.
His work
Bio

Arnaud Blanpain was born in 1974. He studied piano and jazz composition at the Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel. He also studied piano and composition at the Dick Grove School of Music and at Berklee.

Very much drawn to music for images, in 2005 he composed the soundtrack for the short film by Xavier Mairesse called “Etat d’Ame”. He also composed the music for Emmanuel Jespers’ short film called “Personal Spectator” and Alice Ley’s “Pierre de Lune”.

In 2009, Arnaud set up the production studios Buzz and then Earplug at which he produced numerous pieces of music for institutional, corporate and advertising films.

At the same time, he worked on performing arts, composing music for plays staged by Alex Lorette; “Errances”, “Misterioso 119”, “Pika Don” and on performance dance by Brazilian choregrapher Flavia Wanderley “Les Danses du Quotidien” the latest of which opened the 2009 Charleroi Dance Biennial. Moreover, he also co-produced the music of the documentary “Quand Charleroi danse” that is devoted to this biennial.

As a sound designer, he worked with Stromae on the films screened during his Racine Carrée tour.

His website
His music
At General Score
Pianist, composer and sound designer, Arnaud Blanpain is a lover of the image and the spectacle. It’s a bit the lounge-jazzy-classic face at General Score. Featuring a strong sense of image and spotting, it embodies a form of elegance, sharp and stylish.
Send a mail
The world of Arnaud blanpain
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch !
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch

Actuellement

Arnaud vient de terminer la composition de Terra Masonica, le documentaire de Tristan Bourlard produit par Nexus Factory, au sein du collectif de General Score.

Son travail

Bio

Arnaud Blanpain est né en 1974. Il a étudié le piano et la composition jazz au Koninklijk Konservatorium Brussel. Il a également étudié le piano et la composition à la Dick Grove School of music et à Berklee.

Très attiré par la musique à l’image, il signe en 2005 la bande son du court-métrage de Xavier Mairesse « Etat d’Ame ». Il compose également la musique du court-métrage « Personal Spectator » d’Emmanuel Jespers, et de « Pierre de Lune » d’Alice Ley.

En 2009, Arnaud crée les studios de production Buzz puis Earplug à travers lesquels il signe de nombreuses musiques pour des films institutionnels, corporate ou publicitaires.

En parallèle, il travaille pour les arts de la scène, en composant notamment la musique des pièces mises en scène par Alex Lorette ; « Errances », « Misterioso 119 », « Pika Don » et des spectacles de danse de la chorégraphe brésilienne Flavia Wanderley « Les Danses du Quotidien » dont le dernier a fait l’ouverture de la Biennale de Charleroi Danse en 2009.  Il a d’ailleurs également co-signé la musique du documentaire “Quand Charleroi danse” qui lui était consacré.

Sound designer, il a notamment collaboré avec Stromae en sound-designant les films passant pendant les concerts de sa tournée Racine carrée.

Sa musique

Chez General Score

Pianiste, compositeur et sound designer, cet amoureux de l’image et du spectacle est un visage lounge-jazzy-classique chez General Score.  Doté d’un sens aigu de l’image et du spotting, il incarne une forme d’élégance, pointue et stylée.

L’univers d’Arnaud Blanpain

Tous
Showreel
Musicien
Studio
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch !
GENERAL'S NEWSLETTER
Let's keep in touch